BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND TWITTER BACKGROUNDS

Sunday, June 26, 2011

And so another weekend has ended....

It's amazing how fast time flies when you're having fun. Another Monday is slooooowly creeping upon us and I'm one more week closer to going home. I'm so excited. My MIL is 60 this year so my beautiful and amazing sister (in law) S has organised a surprise birthday party. MIL has no idea. As far as she's aware she wont be seeing us until Christmas.. Granted she won't be seeing D (he has work commitments and can't get time off) but I can't wait to see how surprised she's going to be to see me, C and T as well as everyone else. it's going to be a blast!
D and I had a pretty cruisy day today. We went grocery shopping and wound up in the Colorado store at Strathpine. Everything was 50% off so I got two really nice tops (one had  butterflies so it was obviously meant to be mine lol) and D picked up some shirts (no idea what was too in awe of my beautiful butterfly top lol).... I think my Bollywood movie craze has caught on with D. He seems to think he is a Bollywood movie star LOL. I've told him he is pretty good for an anglo but he still keeps quoting the movies. Bless him and his cotton socks lol.
It's getting rather cold here of a night. I dread to think how cold it would be at home since Qld is supposed to be 'tropical' (I use the term rather loosely. I'm freezing! Although I could be climatised...) but it drops to about 4 at night some nights! Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeek! Glad D is home to snuggle up to! I'm thinking of buying a new electric blanket next time he goes away so my side of the bed is warm. The one we have on our bed now was given to him by his Grandmother (Mumma) so it's a little bit of a problem to get rid of. I might just put it in a cupboard so it's still there. I can understand. I don't think I have thrown anything away from Nanasince she passed away. I even have an old phone which I am trying to repair so I can transfer the last ever photo of Nana and I over onto my current phone by bluetooth and then onto the computer. Seems alot of photos of us are hard to find but no doubt it's my ex's fault. It's his fault the phone was broken. But thats not important.
Anyway onto mnore pleasant things, since I'm 30 next year (but I'm telling everyone I'm '25' LOL) I've decided i want to have two partiies. One for my friends and frienmily up here and a combined one with my Mum (she's 50) at home with a Bollywood theme... Dont see Mum and Dad going for the Bollywood theme so ifnot I'll havee a Bollywood party soon. I am starting to plan my party for up here. I have had a few suggestions on being wild boys afloat. Not 100% sure about it as I've never been to something like that but it would be a fun girls night... I have 8 months to plan anyway so no need to rush.....
I have a full study day at work tomorrow so here's hoping I will get another unit done and dusted and another assessment smashed. As soon as I can get a decent amount of time in a room I'll have a fair few units smashed, they are just waiting for on the job assessments. I think I have 5 more to go after all that. So keep your fingers and toes crossed!!!
I hope everyone has a lovely evening and week. I will try to post during the week but if I'm in too much pain I might just lay on the lounge with my D...
Night night all x

Saturday, June 25, 2011

It's been awhile....

So I've been rather bad and not blogged in awhile... Oops! Lots has been going on... Work is ok, injury has been aggrevated to thee point where I will be attending a pain management clinic for 4 days next week. I'm rather excited (well as excited as one can be about it). Apparently I am going to learn how to ccope with this pain without going through a pack of panadeine every 3-4 days.. So it's rather exciting for my liver.

So what have I been up to since my last post?
I have made  friends with some really amazing women. I already knew some amazing women but two in particular A&K have been absolute diamonds. I now have an absolutely fabulous support network and instead of sitting at home depressed I am out living life with my fabulous friends. It makes being away from home and family so much easier. Don't get me wrong I have that hollow part that misses my family (including my inlaws) very much, but the pain is a little easier to manage with such wonderful friends. I have an adoped Mum (who i respect and look up to so much. She is such a brave centred and strong woman and I am so proud to have her in my life) and two adopted sisters A & K who make everyday such ajoy. I also have made and grown apart from other friendsbut that's all a part of the learning curve. I'm sad that I lost some friends but if it was worth it it wouldn't have endded theway it did. You dont attack someone who hasnt got a clue what the hell is going on.
I have also learnt who I can and can't trust which is a massively important thing  in this life (well any life really). A lesson I was taught well by letting my guard down not once but twice and beingburned. It hurt like hell and I still wonderwhy but after hearing that this person has been running around saying nasty things aboutnotonly me but my close friends I figured it out. Some people are just poison and deserve the loneliness they get from it. 
As for things with DH, they are going really well. ATM he's a littlee disgruntled with the cat for loving me more but I'm sure it won't last long. Both of our furbabies are Daddies boy/girl and only love Mummy when Daddy is away. We've gottten into watching Bollywood movies (a thingwhich started when I started embracing my Indian heritagge) and we have alot of fun quoting one of my favourites. Today we went and got another one to add to ourr collection of DVDs. It was a lovely story but i didnnt see the end as I went to go drop off a present to Mum2 and have a few drinks at K's house.
What else to tell?
I have hit a plateau on the losing weight thingbut thats ok. Istill cant do much due to my injury but I am trying to make better food choices. I amalso planning on having my P's by Christmas. I fgureit's way overdue!


It seems everyone is falling pregnant or tryingto atm so I'm a little sketchy about drinking the water LOL. DH and I are planning our own fsmily butnot until maybe the end of next year or beginning of the yesr sfter.
I'm starting to fall asleep here so I'll end it here. I will be a better bblogger and write more tomorrow.
I will have to post a few pics from mine and DH's valentines day shoot. The photosare amazing!


Until then be well! xx