BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND TWITTER BACKGROUNDS

Monday, March 18, 2013

Just another Manic Monday...


Still on the couch with this stupid ankle so haven't been doing much training wise which is absolutely killing me. I am trying to hard to stay positive and focused on the things I can do but some days I just can't do it. I'm starting to freak out about putting fat back on. I'm really concerned that I won't shed the 9 kilos of fat that I promised myself I would shed by the end of this 12 week challenge. Right now I'm sitting here about to cry because I'm just so disappointed in myself.
I've also noticed that I'm starting to fall back into the old routine that I had when I lived in Newcastle while DH was in Singleton. I'm not sleeping, I stay at home (which can't be helped due to my stupid ankle) and I spend waaaaaay too much time on the computer. I'm glad that I have noticed it now before it became a massive problem like last time.

On a good note though, I have been spending a lot of time just chilling with my furbabies. Today we all had an afternoon snooze at the same time. Puppy on her inside bed at the foot of the lounge and Kitty on top of the lounge near my head. It might seem weird to some people but I thought it was really sweet. I don't have human children of my own to love so I love my furbabies instead. God knows how they are going to cope when I go back to work though... I guess we'll just cross that bridge when we come to it. I also went and did a glamour photography session on Saturday. Angela and Jackie did such an amazing job, I can't believe that it's me in the sneak peek photos! It couldn't have been timed better either. Just when I was starting to feel gross and ugly I have been given this absolutely HUGE boost! Here's one of the two that have been put up:

A massive thank you to Angela from Grace Makeup and Jackie from Sullivan Portraits for this beautiful picture.
 
Can you believe that the woman in that picture is me??? I can't.. I keep thinking it's all a dream and that I'll wake up and see what I think I am... But when I pinch myself it hurts and I realise that I can be beautiful, I just need to open my eyes.

One of the only shows I watch on 'normal' TV came back yesterday evening and for once I can actually fully understand how the contestants feel. I'm talking about The Biggest Loser. I was absolutely shocked to see that a girl 10 years younger then me is only 10 kilos heavier... Talk about a wake up call! While I am perfectly aware that the scales don't account for much since they don't tell you how much is fat and how much is muscle, it still bothers me to be where I am especially after training so long and so hard. Another thing that bothers me is the reaction some people have to this show. When Brett got on the scales and was told that he was officially the biggest competitor, someone said "Shouldn't they just say you are officially the fattest fatty in Australia." I don't think I've ever been so disgusted in my life! I find it hard to get on the scales with only my trainer looking, they thought of doing it on NATIONAL TELEVISION makes me want to throw up with fear! I think it's brave and admirable to get up and do something like that no matter what your reasons for doing it are. I tell you what though I would totally do anything The Commando says (within reason lol) Tonight's episode was the first training session for everyone. I had a little bit of a giggle because it reminded me of my first session with DRok. While D wasn't a mean hard ass like Michelle, Shannan and the Commando, I do remember being made to go so hard on that stupid rowing machine I nearly threw up!  Seems I have come a long way since those days although I honestly don't feel like I've lost as much as I should've...
I have joined the shows site and have made a promise to myself. I plan on losing 10 kilos of fat by the end of June and I have promised not to give up on myself.  So no matter what life throws at me I am going to have faith in myself and my ability to achieve my goals.  Keep your fingers and toes crossed and watch this space!

Friday, March 8, 2013

Why hello there!


I'm still around but have ben so busy with training, work and just life that I haven't really had time to spare. And to be honest I have been rather unmotivated.
Right now I have been stuck on the lounge since Saturday night. I went for a run Saturday afternoon and wound up stacking it hardcore. Instead of doing the smart thing and going home I got up rotated my foot, walked it off and kept running. I ran 3k in 22 minutes but wound up getting home and finding out I'd stuffed my ankle. I went and saw a Dr on Monday and after ruling out fracture have concluded it's ligament sprain. It's been getting better but right now it's hurting like all hell. The dog has been so excited that DH returned home early from a bush exercise that she knocked and stood on my ankle/foot 3 times. I also did a bit of walking yesterday. Hopefully tomorrow the Dr gives me a clearance to go back to work next week!

Training has been so so... I kind of hit a wall at the beginning of the year after working my ass off and not getting the result that I thought I deserved. It was a little like the Hawaii goal all over again. I wound up having a chat with DRok and I think I have my groove back.... Being injured hasn't helped but I'm trying to stay positive and keep my nutrition up. I have noticed my belly shrinking a little too. 
So I'll post some progress pics. The first lot were taken on the 14h January in week 1 if the Transformation Challenge. The second lot were taken during week 6 on the 19th February 2 days before my birthday :)








 I don't know if you can really see the difference but I know I can... I stood side on and looked in the mirror just before hopping in the shower (something I don't really like to do as you can't hide the truth without a shirt and pants to hide under) and noticed my belly has shrunk.. I noticed some stretch marks on my tummy and before I let my mind go into that dark horrible place where I tell myself I look awful, I focused on how different I look compared to the last time I took photos (not that they will ever be posted here!) and how I'm starting to see the effort of all that hard work. I bought a tshirt from Soundwave two weekends ago and when I went into the toilets to put it on it was really tight... Since I'm feeling a little down about missing so much training I tried the t shirt on again and it fits rather nicely! 

On top of all this training news, DH and I were blessed with a gorgeous baby niece in January! She is an absolutely adorable little bub and we both love her very much. I have to say though, since she was born I've been VERY clucky. DH is probably thanking his lucky stars that I have so many goals (both life and health and fitness wise)  that I want to achieve before having babies. :)

I hope you all had an amazing start to the new year and look forward to hearing about your goals for 2013 and how you are going with achieving them... I'll post mine next time... I'm off to go wake my DH up and eat some dinner...  I'll leave you with this quote
 'No one has been defeated until defeat has been accepted as reality'- Bruce Lee

So keep working hard and stay positive! :)